top of page

A Photography Adventure With Emmy


Yesterday I managed to spend a little bit of snapping some photos time with my daughter. I love spending time with her as she is growing up and time is becoming limited. This realization is what has prompted me to make the trip to Florida with her for her cheer competition. I don't make it to many of them as we have a son who isn't the least bit interested in them so I try to give him a way to do his own thing while she is doing hers. Anyhow, enough of this rant.... We made our way down to a local area where we could photograph some trains, the sunset and even get a little creative with our pictures by photographing some random items that we scrounged together.

Country Road

Above is the road that led us to our photography adventure.

Below is one of the trains I photographed as it passed by.

BNSF Train

The picture below is one of the sunset photos from our outing.

A Missouri Sunset

The following picture is one of the fun and creative photos my daughter and I came up with.

Railroad Spike "R"

As the sun was setting, we decided it was time to end our outing, but I wouldn't have missed this time spent with my daughter for anything.

- Any day in the outdoors is a good day

bottom of page